Tuesday, July 19, 2011

What do I do? Have I been getting screwed over? Emotional Affair?

Back in late October/early November I met this guy at a bar I was going to at the time. He wasn't one of the customers, he worked in the kitchen preparing food & serving it out on the floor. He seemed different. At the time I wasn't looking or wanting just sex. I wanted a relationship & he's older than me (I'm 21 and he'll be 29 in October). I figured why not give it a shot. I ended up going to his family's Thanksgiving dinner & his family loved me. I was working 3rd shift at the time so I really only got to see him on the weekends & on the weekends he would stay the night at my house. One Friday he had been up the night before & was up until about 1pm. He came in the house & I was already asleep. He woke me up to tell me he was there & asked me to please make sure he was up at 5pm so he could be ready to go to work because they needed him there early that day. He had his alarm on his phone set & everything. I woke up to his phone going off at the time he had set it at. I'm usually a very heavy sleeper & he's usually a light sleeper. So when I woke up to his phone going off I figured he's awake & that it's just taking him a minute to get motivated. I rolled back over & went back to sleep. My eyes popped open at 6:45 & realized he was still beside me. I woke him up & told him what time it was. He started trying to call & tell them that he was on his way & that he wasn't laying out of work. Nobody was answering the phone. He started ranting, raving, and blaming me for not getting him up for work. Of course he lost the job. Christmas rolled around & everything was peaceful. He didn't have a phone anymore so he gave me his login information for his Yahoo account(to try and keep his inbox cleaned out) & for his Facebook. Everything was fine for a couple of weeks. One day I checked his email & he had Facebook messages (that were sent to his email) from somebody who's name kept popping up. Eventually I started reading the emails which I'm not proud of. The person that had been sending him Facebook messages was the same one who he had been on Facebook chat talking to so I figured he didn't have anything to hide. I opened the email and read it. This chick is saying stuff to him that she shouldn't be saying. I kept my cool & didn't say anything to him or confront him about the email. Later on I asked who she was. He told me that she was his cousin. I asked how & he told me that she's his older half brothers' cousin but he still considers her HIS cousin. To him his half brother is his full blooded brother. Ok fine & dandy. I keep checking his emails while I'm at work or what not and there was usually messages from Facebook from her in his inbox. I continue reading them & even forwarded a few to myself so I could make sure I wasn't going crazy. For Valentine's Day she says, "Hi my sweetheart, here's a rose for Valentines Day" & it goes on. Another says, "I miss you soo much". I'm thinking,"What in the world is going on". So one day I'm sitting beside him on his moms couch & he's on Facebook from my computer. Just so happens the page is on his inbox. The thread that was in the inbox is the same one I have read over and over getting myself more & more pissed(I had logged into his Facebook a couple times to see what he was replying to her, which I'm also not proud of). I saw it & played it cool asking him what she had to say. He said that she was saying stuff she shouldn't be saying but that he had told her that she needed to quit because he had a girlfriend, etc,etc. That for one is a lie. And then he goes on to say that she says that stuff to aggravate him, etc, etc. Again, another lie. For one, when I did log in to his Facebook account I read his replies to her. He was calling her sexy, beautiful,etc while he was with me. He 'admitted' to me that he had said that but only because she had cervical cancer, her husband was leaving her, and he was saying that for a 'self-esteem boost'. I found 3 of the messages in his Yahoo inbox the day before Valentines Day (which I know is an overrated holiday & everything but still). Soon he was able to get another job building fences. That job didn't work out because for one my boyfriends brother's health was terminal. I took a day off the day when we knew that it wouldn't be long. My bf tried to get ahold of his boss time & time again but couldn't so he just left a voicemail saying that his brother was getting close to the end & everything. Later he told me that the boss was also growing illegal stuff in his basement & he didn't want to be there if the cops decided to do a bust so it was best that he didn't work for him anymore. Now we're both looking for a job (I got laid off in April) & I got him a cell phone in case he gets a call for a job. If it wasn't for me he wouldn't have a phone so w

No comments:

Post a Comment